Our State Leadership

Communities In Schools is guided by a talented, committed and diverse group of business leaders, educators, philanthropists and nonprofit executives. Get to know our team.

Board Members

Our board members are passionate supporters of the CIS mission, and leaders in a variety of fields including finance, education, marketing, law, civil rights and more.

Jim Slaven, Chair

Community Relations Specialist

State Farm

Dr. Matt Prusiecki, Vice-Chair

MSD of Decatur Township

Christie Love, Secretary

Key Up Consulting

Tiffany Benedict Browne


Paul McCoy, Treasurer

Action Coach

Dr. David Dresslar

University of Indianapolis (retired)

Philip Stevenson

Centerville Abington Community Schools

Jackie Garvey

JRG Consulting

Gerald Mohr

Indiana Associations of School Principles

Dr. Suellen Reed

Indiana Department of Education (retired)

Georgiana Reynal

St. Vincent Health

Dr. Shawn Smith

MSD of Lawrence Township

Dr. Allen Bourff, Director Emeritus

Hamilton Southeastern School District


Vivian Ashmawi, State Director


Communities in Schools Indiana, 5275 Kentucky Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46221

Tel: 765-967-1198

© 2017 Communities in Schools Indiana | Site Powered by Downey Design